Tuesday, January 22, 2013


I am so grateful to report the following: my manuscript, The Yearning Feed, won the 2013 Ernest Sandeen Prize for Poetry from the University of Notre Dame Press.  Thank you to the judges, Joyelle McSweeney and Orlando Menes, respectively.  I'm excited, excited, excited--Boom!


Sheryl said...

Congratulations!!! Woo Hoo!!!

Francisco Aragón said...

That's terrific news, Paul. Congratulations!

Manuel Paul Lopez said...

Thank you, Sheryl! Thank you, Francisco!